Skip Navigation Website Accessibility

Quilt Retreat Thyme Events


Knit Along Shawl and High Tea

Knit Along Shawl and High Tea Knit along a shawl with Lorena. There are three sessions: Sunday, Sept. 22, Sunday, Oct. 20, Sunday, Nov. 17, 1:00 pm -4:00 pm. $10.00. Must call to reserve a spot 613 384 8028.

Seaming...getting that knitting together!

Tips for using whip stitch, mattress stitch, Kitchener stitch, picking up stitches, and more! Monday, Sept. 23, 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm. Class fee $30.00

In-Store Retreat

Bring lots of projects. (Leave your sewing machine all three days, they'll be under lock and key). Some will be downstairs, stitching and piecing, some will be upstairs cutting and stripping on the AccuQuilt machine. We will be busy making new quilting buds. What else could you ask for? Bring a bag lunch. Snacks will be provided. $10.00 per day. Must email to reserve your spot. kmagee5@sympatico.ca. 1st come, 1st serve. September: Tuesday, Sept. 24, Wed. Sept.25 and Thurs. Sept 26, 10:00 am - 4:00 pm. October: Note: new date/time Wed. Oct. 30, Thurs. Oct 31. Fri. Nov. 1, 10:00 am - 4:00 pm. November: Tuesday, Nov. 5, Wed. Nov. 6, Thurs. Nov. 7. 10:00 am - 4:00 pm. November weekend retreat for my working friends. Fri., Nov. 15, Sat. Nov. 16, Sun. Nov. 17. 10:00 am- 4:00 pm. If need be, just sew till you drop with a catered evening meal.

Sep 25
In-Store Retreat
Sep 26
In-Store Retreat
Sep 30
Beginning Quilting or Refresh Current Skills

1
2
3
2
3